For a Moment I’ll Miss Brandon Marshall

Brandon MarshallOn the one hand I’m sad to see Brandon Marshall leave the Bears. For two of three years he was a great receiver, perhaps the greatest the Bears have ever had. Last year he seemed to revert to the problem-child he became in Denver and was in Miami. In Chicago he overcame his problems, but for some reason – maybe it was due to his injuries, maybe it was due to the failure of last year’s Bears to improve, maybe it is just the way Brandon Marshall is.

Still, I like him. Still, I would have loved to see him in a Bears uniform again this year. I understand though. I’ve worked in places where there was a loud and negative voice, a sour apple in on otherwise good place to work, but it could have been even better without the bad apple. I guess that’s what Brandon Marshall became with the Bears and maybe the Bears have a better chance to improve without him rather than with him.

I’m going to miss him. I’ll miss the excitement he brought to the Bears, but I won’t miss the apparent dissension he created.

One last comment: it would have been nice if the Bears hadn’t wanted so badly to get Marshall out-of-town, because he’s still productive and probably worth more than just a fifth round pick.

Related Article: Bears agree to trade WR Brandon Marshall to the Jets | CSN Chicago.

