28 Things I Like

The first 28 that seeped out of my mind…

  1. My daughter playing the piano, especially when she lets the music take control of her fingers
  2. Watching my two year old granddaughter discovering something new, which is almost every moment, every time she turns around
  3. My mother’s Lasagna…
  4. The_Cross - Grant_Park - Ventura, CAStanding at Father Serra Cross overlooking Ventura, the Channel Islands, and the Pacific Ocean
  5. The blue of my best friend’s eyes
  6. Bowling a 200+ game
  7. BBC TV shows: Kingdom, Doc Martin, Midsommer Mysteries, Ballykissangel, Cadefael to name a few
  8. Chicago sports: Bears, White Sox, Bulls, Blackhawks, Cubs… even more when they win
  9. Benny Goodman’s “Sing, Sing, Sing/Christopher Columbus”
  10. New Yorker magazine short stories
  11. Re-watching the Harry Potter movies
  12. 78% dark chocolate
  13. Brownies: Apple, White, Caramel, Cream Cheese, Chocolate made with walnut pieces and 78% cocoa chocolate bits
  14. Tony Bennett singing “This Is All I Ask”
  15. Fedoras
  16. Steel cut oats or Crepes for breakfast
  17. Watching my dog, Lujack, sleeping
  18. Frank Sinatra Singing, “It Was a Very Good Year”
  19. Diana Krall Singing, “All or Nothing at All”
  20. The movie, “Groundhog Day”
  21. Writing
  22. The smell of laundry being taken out of the dryer
  23. The smell of freshly made coffee
  24. A cup of Darjeeling Tea
  25. Fish and Chips
  26. The fact that you just read this
  27. Rainy, thoughtful days
  28. The fact that you just read this

#everydayinspiration

2 thoughts on “28 Things I Like”

Comments are closed.